JHAROKHA- The Dramatics Society

Shyam Lal College (M)

2022-23

YAMUNA FESTIVAL

Jharokha performed in **Yamuna 3.0**, the **annual cultural fest** of Shyam Lal College.

On the **first day** of the event i.e., **18th April, 2023**, the team **performed** its annual production **Samaj-Ek Khel** with significant background music and well-themed lighting. The play was appreciated by everyone with a standing ovation and a huge round of applause.

On the second day, i.e., April 19, 2023, of Yamuna Fest 3.0, the society organized SILLAGE: an Inter-College Skit Competition from 11 a.m. onwards, for which we conducted two rounds. Round 1 of the competition was held online, in which many registrations were received from various societies, and then the teams were shortlisted. Round 2 was held offline on college premises in front of the judge for the competition, Mr.Amit Tiwari, who is a renowned theatre artist. Our convener, Mr. Abbas Tapadar, also joined him during the competition.

The event began with the welcome of all the teams, faculty members, and the judge. The performances of the teams were loved and appreciated by the audience. The event concluded with our convener giving the memento to our judge, and then he concluded the event by motivating our team.

Both events received enormous love and overwhelming feedback from the audience as well as the faculty members.

Team List-:

Aditi Singh – President

Yash Shukla - Vice President

Saumya Sharma – PR Head

Abel Jayakumar - Backstage Head

Prakriti Raina - Event Management Head

Krishna Verma - Logistics Head

Sakshi Garg - Creative Head

Arpit Arora - Music Head

Shruti Mangla - Coordinator

Roshni Kashyap - Coordinator

Kashish Aggarwal - Content Department

Sarfaraj Ali - Backstage Department

Saksham - Executive Member

Ajay - Executive Member

Madhumita - Executive Member

Rashmi - Executive Member

Alex Masih - Member

Riya - Member

Aditi Kher - Member

Akshit - Member

Harshita Thakur - Member

Arpita Jain - Member

Kanishk Singh Bohra - Member

Keshav Gupta - Member

Gaurav Swain - Member

Tisha Rohilla - Member

Sneha Singh - Member

Lakshay - Member

Priyanshi Varshney – Member

Sajid – Member

Neeraj - Member

Ishan - Member

Himanshu - Member

Mohit - Member

Dhirudeo - Member

Ritu - Member

Ruby - Member









